23th Pennsylvania Annual Migration Count (PAMC)

May 10, 2014


News Release
Forms and Instructions
County Compilers
Past Reports

Held on the second Saturday in May, this event is similar to the Christmas Bird Count except it is done on a county basis, rather than a15-mile diameter circle. Participants go out and identify and count all of the birds they can find on that day (including owling at night if so inclined).

Most counties have compilers who organize local participants to ensure good coverage of their county. However, some counties do not yet have compilers (or the compiler has retired). In those counties, we welcome reports from individual birders, even if there is no compiler. You can send your report directly to fchaas@pabirds.org.

If you would like to volunteer to serve as your county’s compiler, please contact Frank Haas fchaas@pabirds.org.

Forms and Compilers are listed below.


Forms and instructions

(Click on the file desired and select Save)

Report Form for Field Use (Adobe Acrobat Format)

Spreadsheet for County Compiler to Tabulate Data (Excel)
(Right-click and then select Save)

Spreadsheet for Sending your data to your County Complier
(Right-click and then select Save)

Online Report Form (For County Compiler to send data to State Compiler)
(or for participant without a County Compiler to send report directly to state compiler)

 
Compilers
Adams Peter Robinson pabirder@hotmail.com
Allegheny Maureen Hobma Maureen.hobma@comcast.net
Armstrong Roger and Margaret Higbee bcoriole@windstream.net
Beaver Karyn Delaney kdelaney17@comcast.net
Bedford Ron Kidd pegkid@embarqmail.com
Berks Matt Wlasniewski martind28@comcast.net
Blair Michael David michaeltdavid@gmail.com
Bradford Trudy Gerlach tgswoods@epix.net
Bucks Diane Allison dalliso@mail.ptd.net
Butler Barb Dean barbcd@verizon.net
Cambria Dave Gobert djgobert@verizon.net
Cameron Mark Johnson kathyandmarkj@YAHOO.COM
Carbon Michele Beckett chigger@ptd.net
Centre Nick Kerlin storkced4@netscape.net
Chester Martin Page Martin_Page@msn.com
Clarion Carole Winslow cjnal@windstream.net
Clearfield Denny Shaffner dennyshaffner@aol.com
Clinton Wayne Laubscher wlaubsch@kcnet.org
Columbia Katie Yelinek kyelinek@hotmail.com
Crawford  
Cumberland Vernon Gauthier pabirder@gmail.com
Dauphin Carl and Nancy Juris hbgbrdrs@verizon.net
Delaware David Eberly david.eberly@gmail.com
Elk Laura Carlson carlson@windstream.net
Erie Michele Franz president@presqueisleaududon.org
Fayette Annie L. Crary andrea.l.crary@gmail.com
Forest Flo McGuire fmcguire1@verizon.net
Franklin Donna Hocker dlhocker@yahoo.com
Fulton Amy Evans needmore.pa@gmail.com
Greene Kathy Kern n3xsj@windstream.net
Huntingdon Doug Wentzel djw105@outreach.psu.edu
Indiana Roger and Margaret Higbee bcoriole@windstream.net
Jefferson Jocelynn Smrekar jocelynn.smrekar@hotmail.com
Juniata Chad Kaufmann /Elmer Petesheim chadkauffman@earthlink.net
Lackawanna Bill Chupko wachupko@hotmail.com
Lancaster Bruce Carl & Carol Feister carls94@ptd.net
Lawrence Shannon Thompson ofdewdrops@yahoo.com
Lebanon Chuck Berthoud cnberthoud@gmail.com
Lehigh Jon Levin levinjl1@yahoo.com
Luzerne David Fisher dave.fisher11@gmail.com
Lycoming Nate Fronk nate8303@verizon.net
Mckean John Fedak fedakj@wcsdpa.org
Mercer Steve Sanford bwredbird@verizon.net
Mifflin Michael Dreibelbis mjd5243@psu.edu
Monroe Corey Husic fitzbew@ptd.net
Montgomery Brian Henderson wbhenderson@gmail.com
Montour Jon Beam jdbeam@PPLWEB.COM
Northampton Michael Schall mdtjschall@yahoo.com
Northumberland Deuane Hoffman corvuscorax@comcast.net
Perry Vernon Gauthier pabirder@gmail.com
Philadelphia Doris McGovern mcgovern100@comcast.net
Pike Scott Rando fisheries@walkerlake.com
Potter Henry berkowitz hlemc@verizon.net
Schuylkill Mike Ward Pm5Le@aol.com
Snyder Jason Weller fishingdude20@hotmail.com
Somerset Mike Lanzone mlanzone@gmail.com
Sullivan Robert Megraw robert.r.megraw@xo.com
Susquehanna Jerry Skinner jskinner@epix.net
Tioga Ann Vayansky a44v@epix.net
Union Allen Schweinsberg aschwein@bucknell.edu
Venango Gary Edwards gedwards@csonline.net
Warren Scott H. Stoleson sstoleson@FS.FED.US
Washington Amy Taracido amytaracido@YAHOO.COM
Wayne Chris Fischer chris@csfischer.com
Westmoreland Dick Byers otusasio@lhtot.com
Wyoming Joe DeMarco jdmarco@epix.net
York Randy Phillips and Ann C. Pettigrew rook185@comcast.net

 

Reports
1992
1993
1994
1995
1996
1997
1998
1999
2000
2001
2002
2003
2004
2005
2006
2007
2008
2009
2010

2011

2012

2013